New Hampshire Payday Loan Laws Details
The data provided here is for general informational purposes and should not be used as legal reference. If you have questions regarding New Hampshire payday loan laws contact the New Hampshire State Banking Department.
|Rates or Fees (max)||36% annual interest|
|Term Limitations||7-30 days|
In New Hampshire, no rollovers are permitted (cannot refinance, renew, extend but borrowers can renew to obtain additional cash if prior loan is paid in full from proceeds of new loan and marked as such). The cooling period between loans is 60 days. New Hampshire has no requirements for extended repayment plans.
For example, in New Hampshire the rates and fees on a 14 day, $100 loan are:
New Hampshire also defines regulations around collections. If available, the table below lists the fees lenders are permitted to charge if the loan is not repaid and/or whether a lender can threaten use of or use criminal action if a borrower is unable to repay a loan.
Payday loans shall incur interest only. No other charges or fees shall apply to or be collected on payday loans. Interest shall not accrue at a greater rate than six percent per year. The annual percentage rate on a payday loan shall be no more than 36 percent per year.